Lena Horne Autograph

(Authentic)

Address: Blog has moved, please visit Autographs Galore for address.

Published in: on April 20, 2008 at 3:27 am  Comments (14)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://autographcollector.wordpress.com/2008/04/20/lena-horne-autograph/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. God love you Lena…You are still fantastically beautiful…………………luv, Hub (80 yrs young)

  2. LENA IS THE HORNE OF LIFE TO ME! and TO OTHERS YOU SEE…………………… 🙂

    FROM YOUR VIEWS FROM THE CIVIL RIGHTS ERA, TO MOTHERHOOD AND NOT BEING A PASSIVE WOMAN, WHEN IT WAS THE NORM. MY PRAYER IS TO ONE DAY BE GRACED WITH THE CROWN OF GLORY GOD HAS BESTOWED UPON YOU, MY DEAR, DEAR SISTA, WOMAN OF GOD, THE HORNE SOUNDS!!!

  3. You were loved and you will always be my “sheroe”.

  4. A Mother’s Day I will NEVER forget…..this LADY was an inspiration for me as a very young man to pursue the very music genre of music she loved.

    While seeing her at St, Louis Fox Theatre in 1983 I knew I was witnessing blissful, majestic majic. With such elegance and grace; a perfectly fitting red flowing gown swaying with her every movement; I was captivated and spellbound.

    Later in 1995 in London; while interviewing Chico Hamilton about his career playing for Lena; I sought later include her on my follow up with him in New York. They remained friends throughout.

    In 1993 with Nancy Wilson as my guest I mentioned to her she is in that same class of female entertainer..Ella, Sarah, Lena. Just performing last night at BB King this gracious lady has now become the standard bearer. it seems to be sheer irony Nancy being in NY at the same time…Lena passed the torch on.

    Lady Lena ..you are missed by me already and the rest of the world surely agrees…. another one of God’s Greatest now leads in HIS heavenly choir!

    May you be welcomed with open arms..

    Jaris Reed

  5. You are the seasoned one going on ahead. Dorothy Height had to make sure that it was a equal, but fair setting, that the halls of Heaven were Cotton Club class, but with Civil Rights for everyone. I truely hope you are entertaining with that beautiful voice, smile, & personality with you. My Aunt left last month at the age of 92; Dorothy Height saw 98, and said that’s enough…you approached the age of 92, and said: 91 is fine with me. They come in threes, and now the three of you rest, Job Well Done.

  6. She was truly a beautiful woman, not only beautiful but with so MUCH CLASS AND SOPHISTICATION. Something that is so very RARE TODAY! WHAT A ROLE MODEL SHE WAS AND WILL ALWAYS BE. WE WILL MISS YOU LENA! SHE IS TRULY A LEGACY…

  7. I will always remember you and your work, my Grandmother God bless her introduced me to your work and I followed. As an Africian American women in the USA you were a trend setter, starter and finisher, there will be none like you! Rest In Perfect Peace and say hello to my Grandma in between y’all Praise & Worship Services with our Father. Heaven just received another Angel, Amen!

  8. I met Ms. Horne at the Uptown in K.C. Mo. back in the 80s. She was so beautiful and so down to earth. She love the gold straw hat I was wearing that night. Love You Always! Ms. Parker!

  9. Dear Ms. Lena Horne….Rest In Peace…..Job on Earth Well Done! Love Erma

  10. GOD called home one of the most beautiful flowers in his garden. Lena…Thank You for being Lena! WE love you!!!!!!

    ANTHONY MAXWELL

  11. I remember doing a biography report for school on Miss Lena Horne, she will be truly missed. You were my favorite idol and your beautiful smile will be notibly missed.

  12. Lena was a giant whose shadow will never be overcast.

  13. Truly an american icon that will be missed,beauty,grace,wisdom,legendary what a wonderful lady.


Leave a Reply

